Forget-Me Knots Ahoy, thar, Matey! Heard any news, lately? I’m drowning in a pool of waste. This frothy, chartreuse film permeates my mouth. So acrid is the taste! Hell furiously flamed the force of a guy; under his mask- a demon, disguised as a human, eating up truth, replacing with lies. A life preserver got tossed towards me. It was cracked & moldy; crumbling into the sea. Six months already… How many more are destined to arrive, washing up on my shores? Worse than a life sentence or any death penalty. The thread I held onto was so tattered; finally falling apart. Horror has taken over. My life is now shattered. Someone, please pull me out. Hold onto me. Take me down a new route. Solo & cold, Battered & broken, Added some years. Physically, I’ve taken a toll. I feel like a busted up puzzle, haphazardly, scattered, missing pieces. L. Faustina M.

Leave a comment